Day 28 of 365 Things To Do In Roseville – Cool River Pizza

Day 28 of 365. I have never met a pizza I didn’t like, although I have liked some better than others. If there was a job as a pizza tester I would definitely apply.  When someone told me about a place called “Cool River Pizza,”  I decided to check it out myself by having lunch there.

What a great pizza! The crust was crisp and crunchy and the pizza had just the right amount of cheese and sauce. Since I am a vegetarian I didn’t try one of the creative pies. However, my friend told me the meat pizza comes piled high with good stuff.  They have a variety if pizza types and I loved the names given to the pies.  They have the busted paddle, the turbin taco, the blue river raft, the cool river weeds and a bunch more.  They serve salads, pastas and a variety of sides.

What also impressed me about the place is their commitment to the community. It would be too lengthy to describe everything they do except to say they are very supportive of the youth in Roseville.  They sponsor sports team, give out pizza certificates for academic achievement, provide pizza for high school and little league snack bars and have pizza night fundraisers. 

They have 2 party rooms that are available for PTA meetings, bible study classes, stamping groups and just about every non profit group that asks. Another interesting thing is that Cool River pizza does not have video games.  They do have board games that people can play while they wait for their pizza. The have a family friendly philosophy and believe video games distract from family dinners.

The owner, Amy Dimmick, is very proud of her restaurant as she should be. It is located on the corner of Rocky Ridge Road and Cirby Way.  There is another location in Rocklin.

Carol Langley – Realtor – 916-206-9035

About Carol Buljan Langley

Call me at (916) 206-9035 for all of your real estate needs in Roseville CA and surrounding cities! DRE#01031075
This entry was posted in 365 Things To Do in Roseville CA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment